A recent announcement from Southwest Airlines will have you planning Spring Break plans even if you’re not in school. The company announced that starting next spring, customers can expect new international flights to Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Cancun, and Cabo San Lucas from the United States.


With recent news from analysts from the Farmer’s Almanac predicting a “teeth chattering” winter with plenty of snow, Southwest Airlines’ announcement doesn’t come at a better time to prepare and plan for travel to the beach.


Here’s what you need to know about these new international flights and departures cities:


From St. Louis

Southwest will allow travelers to book flights to Montego Bay, Jamaica and Punta Cana Dominican Republican.


From Milwaukee

Travelers in this region can now book travel to Cancun on Southwest Airlines.


From Pittsburgh

Like Milwaukee, Southwest added international flights to Cancun from Pittsburgh.


From Raleigh-Durham

International flights are now available to Cancun from Raleigh-Durham.


From Baltimore/Washington 

Travelers in this region will now be able to fly to Cabo San Lucas/Los Cabos .


San Antonio

Southwest Airlines will add service to Cancun from San Antonio.


Other Things to Consider:
Keep in mind that these new flights are seasonal and available for Saturday travel, according to Southwest.com. The flights will begin service on Mar. 9, 2019. Southwest has a lenient baggage policy.  The airlines allows two checked pieces of baggage per ticketed customer.


Here’s some additional changes on Southwest you may want to note starting next spring:


Beginning Mar. 9, 2019, there will be nonstop flights between Cleveland and Tampa; and Cincinnati and Orlando.


In addition, starting Mar. 10, 2019, Southwest will begin weekly domestic service on Sundays between:


Dallas and West Palm Beach, Florida; Dallas and Harlingen, Texas; and Houston and Lubbock, Texas.


Start planning your spring break plans by heading over to Southwest’s website.  They have extended its booking schedule through April 7, 2019.