D.C. Imposes Mandatory Quarantine For These 29 "High-Risk" States
Photo Credit: Getty Images

Photo Credit: Getty Images

D.C. Imposes Mandatory Quarantine For These 29 "High-Risk" States

Washington D.C. , United States , news
Kelsey Marie
Kelsey Marie Sep 8, 2020

If you’re planning on visiting the nation’s capital soon and you live in a high-risk state you’re going to want to hear this. Washington D.C. recently released updated travel restrictions for states that are categorized as being “high risk” during the pandemic. 

Travelers heading to D.C. from one of the 29 high-risk states for nonessential travel will have to self-quarantine for a period of 14 days, according to Mayor Muriel Bowser. Those traveling for essential reasons will be exempt from the quarantine requirement. 

States such as Montana and Ohio were added to the list while Alaska and Arizona are no longer considered to be high-risk. 

Here are the 29 high-risk states that are subject to D.C.’s mandatory 14-day self-quarantine rule:

There will be an updated list on September 21st. Those traveling between the DMV area are exempt from the quarantine. 

Michael Ealy talks the intersection of travel & entertainment

Travel Noire, Travel, Travel Noire Live, New Release, Livestream, Reasonable Doubt, Los Angeles, Michael Ealy