A List Of Countries Currently Open To Vaccinated Tourists
Photo Credit: Photo by Octavio Jones/Getty Images

Photo Credit: Photo by Octavio Jones/Getty Images

A List Of Countries Currently Open To Vaccinated Tourists

Ayah A.
Ayah A. Feb 5, 2021

With economies worldwide suffering due to lost tourism revenue, many countries are eager to reopen their borders to international travelers. Likewise, travelers are hoping to soon be able to get back to touring the world.

That may start to become easier as nations begin to slowly reopen, with several allowing individuals who have been vaccinated to enter.

The following countries are open to vaccinated travelers, or have announced that they will soon allow travelers who have received the COVID-19 vaccine.


Beginning in March, the Mediterranean island of Cyprus will grant entry to vaccinated individuals with no quarantine or need to test. 


Georgia is permitting vaccinated tourists to enter without having to take a COVID-19 test or quarantine. As of February 1, any international visitor presenting proof of having received both doses may enter, unrestricted.


Beginning May 1, Iceland will allow tourists from European Union countries and any other approved countries who have received the vaccination to enter without testing or observing a quarantine.


Lebanon is currently allowing visitors who present a vaccination certificate to enter. Although vaccinated travelers do not have to quarantine after entering Lebanon, they will still be required to provide proof of a negative COVID-19 test result from within 96 hours prior to their flight. They will also have to take a second test at the airport when they arrive.


Vaccinated tourists from the following countries will be exempt from observing a quarantine or testing once they arrive in Poland: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.


Vaccinated travelers from European Union countries will be able to enter Romania unrestricted. They will, however, have to wait at least ten days after receiving their second dose of the COVID-19 vaccine before they can enter.


The Seychelles is allowing vaccinated tourists to enter the country without the need to quarantine. However, individuals have to wait at least 14 days after their second dose before entering the country. They will also still have to show a negative COVID-19 test result from within 72 hours prior to their arrival.

Opening soon

Denmark, Israel, and Greece are also planning to allow vaccinated tourists to enter their borders, although nothing concrete is being implemented as yet.

Related: Have The Vaccine? Thailand Plans To Waive Quarantine Requirement

That One Time in Shanghai | Stamp Tales

Travel Noire, Travel, Shanghai, class trip, China